Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Washington Award

 Washington Award
Summary:$10,000 arts award
Deadline: 03 August 2018
Date Posted: 06 June 2018
Details: Since its inception in 2001, the Washington Award has recognized talented visual artists, dancers, and musicians (including composers), especially those who contribute to international cultural collaboration.

This year we are excited to announce the amount of the Washington Award will be increased to a cash prize of $10,000. In addition, the Awards Committee may designate a Grand Prize winner who will receive an additional $5,000. Award winners are honored annually in the spring at the Washington Awards Ceremony.

2019 applications are now open through August 3, 2018.

Please thoroughly read the Eligibility Requirements, Terms & Conditions, and FAQ page before beginning the application process.

The 2018 winners included Grand Prize-winning choreographer Gabrielle Lamb and Washington Award winners Sara Daneshpour (Piano), Alicia Eggert (Interdisciplinary Artist), Paul Wiancko (Composer) and Yoshie Ueno (Flutist). Each of these forward-thinking artists is pushing the boundaries of their artistic and performance practices.

For more information: