Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

British Composer awards; the winners

The 2004 British Composer Award winners:

James Dillon for the Soadie Waste (Chamber category)

Judith Bingham for The Christmas Truce (choral)

Martin Kiszko for Inua (community/project)

Judith Bingham for Missa Brevis; the Road to Emmaeus (liturgical)

Cameron Sinclair for The Secret of the Universe (making music award)

Julian Anderson for Symphony (orchestral)

Richard Causton for Seven States of Rain (solo and duo)

Simon Holt for Who Put Bella in the Wych Elm? (stage works)

Judith Weir for The Voice of Desire (vocal)

Adam Gorb for Towards Nirvana (Wind/brass ensemble)

Luke Bedford for Rode with Darkness (BBC Radio 3 listeners award)


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.