New Music Concert Listings

Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

New Music Concert Listings

Welcome to the Composition:Today New Music Concert Listings.
Advertise your contemporary classical music concert free of charge.
Add your listing here or if you prefer, send details to (Concert must include new music)

Show: All Countries UK only US only Other International
Previous Month | Next Month
1 Oct 
2 Oct 
3 Oct 
4 Oct

 Thursday, October 04, 2012 at 8pm 
Tremplin / Cursus 2
IRCAM/Centre Pompidou-Grande salle-Paris


Tickets: 14€
Ensemble intercontemporain | Conductor Susanna Mälkki | IRCAM Computer Music Design Rune Glerup | IRCAM Pedagogical Advisor Jean Lochard

Selected by a jury, these artists from the four corners of the globe have the possibility of working with the musicians from the Ensemble intercontemporain or studying at IRCAM during the second year of the Cursus program for computer music. The results of this laboratory are found in the Tremplin concerts where the creations of young composers are performed together with works from the youth of their elders, in this case, the Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg. Now with worldwide renown, Lindberg shook up the beginning of the 1980s with the fierce, energetic, malleable expression of his music.

Lu Wang : New Work
Anthony Cheung : New Work
Einar Torfi Einarsson : Desiring-Machines
Rune Glerup : Examples of Dust
Magnus Lindberg : Tendenza

5 Oct 
6 Oct 
7 Oct 
8 Oct 
9 Oct 
10 Oct 
11 Oct 
12 Oct 
13 Oct 
14 Oct 
15 Oct 
16 Oct 
17 Oct

 Wednesday, October 17, 2012 at 8pm 
Cité de la musique, Paris
221, avenue Jean Jaurčs 75019 Paris, France
+33 (0)1 44 84 44 84

Tickets: 18€
Sophie Cherrier, Emmanuelle Ophčle, Matteo Cesari, flutes
Ensemble intercontemporain
Conductor Alejo Pérez
IRCAM computer music design Andrew Gerzso

A tribute to a master, gone but forever alive, this is the principle that creates an elective chain among the works in this program.

Igor Stravinsky's Symphonies of Wind Instruments, composed in 1920, is dedicated to the memory of Claude Debussy, who died ten years earlier. In 1971, when Stravinsky passed away, Pierre Boulez imagined a project for a work shaped like a tomb ...explosante-fixe... that would become an element of the mixed music repertoire. Steine by Peter Eötvös, composed in 1985, is dedicated "from Peter to Pierre" to Pierre Boulez in celebration of his 60th birthday. And The Severed Garden, by the young German Genoël von Lilienstern, is a tribute to Eötvös completing this avalanche of dedications, replies, and apostrophes, beyond historical distances.

Genoël von Lilienstern : The Severed Garden
Peter Eotvos : Steine
Igor Stravinsky : Symphonies of Wind Instruments (1920 version)
Pierre Boulez : ...explosante-fixe...

18 Oct 
19 Oct 
20 Oct 
21 Oct 
22 Oct 
23 Oct 
24 Oct 
25 Oct 
26 Oct 
27 Oct 
28 Oct 
29 Oct 
30 Oct 
31 Oct 

Previous Month | Next Month