Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Babbitt-Haas-Emmerson - Piano, Soprano & Electronics

 14 November 2017 at 1pm - 2pm 

Babbitt-Haas-Emmerson - Piano, Soprano & Electronics

St George the Martyr
Borough High Street, London
United Kingdom

Ben Smith (piano), Patricia Auchterlonie (soprano)

Lauded for her 'natural charm and grace' (Classical Source, 2017), the soprano Patricia Auchterlonie joins the pianist Ben Smith for a recital featuring works for soprano or piano with fixed electronics. The contrasting programme of Babbitt, Haas and Emmerson spans iconic works written between 1964 and 2004.

Milton Babbitt : Philomel (1964)
Georg Friedrich Haas : Ein Schattenspiel (2004)
Simon Emmerson : Time Past IV (1985)

Review this Concert