Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive


 21 June 2017 at 8pm 


Festival d'Aix en Provence

United Kingdom

Ensemble Klangforum

For one night only, the excellent Viennese Klangforum ensemble – which we can hear from the orchestra pit for the creation of Philippe Boesmans’ Pinocchio – will be on stage to perform some contemporary music gems in a fusion of virtuosity and expressiveness. The programme includes solo works by the older and younger generations, alternating between solo and ensemble pieces, as well as a rendition of Berio’s irresistible Sequenza II.

Giacinto Scelsi : Okanagon for harp, amplified doublebass and tom-tom
Franco Donatoni : Argot two pieces for solo violin
Beat Furrer : Ira-Arca
Luciano Berio : Sequenza II for harp
Simone Movio : Logos II

Review this Concert