Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive


 25 May 2017 at 3pm 


Bath Festival

United Kingdom

Steven Isserlis, cello

Bach’s cello suites are among his very finest music and Steven Isserlis’s performances are justly of world renown. Britten’s Cello Suites, written for the great cellist Rostropovich, mirror them in depth of emotional expression and Kurtag’s miniature character pieces add the icing on the cake of a fascinating programme.

J.S. Bach : Solo Cello Suite No. 5
Gyorgy Kurtag : Az Hit
Gyorgy Kurtag : Pilinszky János: Gérard de Nerval
Gyorgy Kurtag : In memoriam Ferenc Wilheim
Benjamin Britten : Solo Cello Suite No. 3

Review this Concert