Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

 03 December 2016 at 8:00pm 

South Oxford Space
138 South Oxford Street, Brooklyn, NY 11217
United States
(718) 398-3078

Stanichka Dimitrova, Igor Pikayzen, violins, Chieh-Fan Yiu, viola Michael Katz, cello

“The Composer as Rebel” is the second of four concerts of PhiloSonia’s inaugural season “Revelations. The concert reflects on composers’ conscious decision to break away from established norms and develop their own unique style.

About PhiloSonia’s 2016-17 Season Revelations:
This season of four concerts takes you on a journey through the struggles and triumphs of
different composers as expressed through their masterpieces.

Ludwig Beethoven : String Quartet Op 59, #3
Alfred Schnittke : String Quartet #3

Review this Concert