Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

BBC Symphony Orchestra and Sir Andrew Davis

 26 July 2016 at 7.30pm 

BBC Symphony Orchestra and Sir Andrew Davis

Royal Albert Hall, London
Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AP
United Kingdom
020 7589 8212

Ray Chen violin
The BBC Symphony Chorus
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Sir Andrew Davis conductor

Vaughan Williams’s Toward the Unknown Region was his first large-scale masterpiece, setting the visionary words of Walt Whitman.
Sir Andrew Davis also conducts Tchaikovsky’s swashbuckling The Tempest and the first performance of Anthony Payne’s Of Land, Sea and Sky. Bruch’s radiant First Violin Concerto completes the programme.

Pyotr Tchaikovsky : The Tempest
Anthony Payne : Of Land, Sea and Sky
Max Bruch : Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor
Ralph Vaughan Williams : Toward the Unknown Region

Review this Concert