Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Music in a Modern World: National Orchestra For All

 03 April 2016 at 1pm 

Music in a Modern World: National Orchestra For All

Barbican Hall, London
Barbican, Silk Street, London EC2
United Kingdom
020 7638 8891

Marianna Hay conductor
Andrew Hudson bass guitar
Peter Edwards piano
Romarna Campbell drums
National Orchestra For All

The National Orchestra For All 2015-2016 Music in a Modern World season finale concert will explore what music means for young musicians in the early 21st century, with the world première of Nathan Theodoulou’s Jazz Concerto Grosso featuring acclaimed jazz pianist Peter Edwards alongside two new commissions from their 2015 Summer Concert in Leeds.

'The National Orchestra for All is a truly inspiring organisation, as anyone who sees one of their performances can attest. It is wonderful to see young people from such varied backgrounds showing the remarkable discipline and collaboration needed to perform in an ensemble. We all know music has the power to improve the wellbeing of pupils and I am delighted we will be supporting NOFA to achieve this.'
Brett Wigdortz, Founder and CEO, Teach First (September 2014)

Ludwig Van Beethoven : Symphony No 5, mvt 1 arr Danyal Dhondy
Nathan Theodoulou : Jazz Concerto Grosso
Nathan Theodoulou : Where Music Meets

Review this Concert