Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Janácek, Mozart, Robert Matthew-Walker and Respighi

 12 April 2015 at 7.30pm 

Janácek, Mozart, Robert Matthew-Walker and Respighi

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Lisa Ueda violin; Daniele Rinaldo piano

The Lisa Ueda/Daniele Rinaldo violin and piano duo joins two prize-winning soloists in a highly successful collaboration.

Formed in 2009 at the Royal Academy of Music, the duo has already received many coveted awards; and for its Wigmore Hall debut will perform works by Mozart and Robert Matthew-Walker alongside two late Romantic masterpieces, the sonatas by Janácek and Respighi.

Leos Janacek : Violin Sonata
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Violin Sonata No. 26 in B flat major K378
Robert Matthew-Walker : Sonata No. 2 for violin and piano
Ottorino Respighi : Violin Sonata in B minor

Review this Concert