Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Helen Grime: String Quartet

 21 May 2014 at 7.30pm 

Helen Grime: String Quartet

Queens Hall
0131 668 2019

Edinburgh Quartet

The Edinburgh Quartet completes its tribute to Czech composers with Smetana's semi-autobiographical first string quartet, which depicts a range of emotions and experiences from various stages of the composer's life. The programme will also feature the world premiere performance of a new work from Scottish composer Helen Grime, commissioned by the Edinburgh Quartet.

Felix Mendelssohn : Quartet No 1 in E flat major Op 12
Helen Grime : String Quartet
Bed°ich Smetana : Quartet No 1 in E minor "From My Life"

Review this Concert