Site Search

New Members

Other Resources
News Archive


 18 January 2014 at 3pm 


Cité de la musique, Paris
221, avenue Jean Jaurès 75019 Paris, France
+33 (0)1 44 84 44 84

Béla Quartet
Frédéric Aurier violin
Julien Dieudegard violin
Julian Boutin viola
Luc Dedreuil cello
IRCAM Computer Music Design Serge Lemouton

The composer Luis Fernando Rizo-Salom was killed in a tragic accident in July 2013. The Cité de la musique and IRCAM dedicate this concert to his memory and continue to mourn his loss. The premiere that Luis Fernando Rizo-Salom was preparing with the Quartuor Béla and IRCAM has been cancelled as the work is unfinished. Therefore, the concert program has been modified.

George Crumb : Black Angels
Gyorgy Ligeti : Quartet n°1 « Métamorphoses nocturnes »
Marco Stroppa : Spirali
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Adagio for Glassharmonica K. 356

Review this Concert