Latest Comps & Opps

Site Search

New Members
  stevnhig (18/8)
  truckcare2 (18/8)
  kreek8 (18/8)
  kreek1 (17/8)
  ruhirawat (17/8)

   » Full C:T Members List

Other Resources
News Archive


 05 August 2012 at 7.30pm 


Royal Albert Hall, London
Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AP
United Kingdom
020 7589 8212

National Youth Orchestra of Scotland
Donald Runnicles conductor
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

We kick off with the London premiere of a new Fanfare by Ayrshire-born James MacMillan. Nicola Benedetti is in the spotlight for Bruch’s Scottish Fantasy, Scottish-American composer Thea Musgrave gives the tuba its moment with her postcard from Loch Ness, while both tonight’s ensembles come together for one of Respighi’s glamorous Roman spectaculars

James MacMillan : Fanfare Upon One Note
Richard Wagner : The Mastersingers of Nuremberg - Overture
Max Bruch : Scottish Fantasy
Richard Strauss : Don Juan
Thea Musgrave : Loch Ness - a Postcard from Scotland
Ottorino Respighi : Pines of Rome

Review this Concert