Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

London Philharmonic Orchestra: Debut Sounds

 08 June 2011 at 19.30-21.30hrs 

London Philharmonic Orchestra: Debut Sounds

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London
South Bank, London SE1
United Kingdom
08700 606 096

London Philharmonic Orchestra and Foyle Future Firsts. Clement Power, conductor.

The London Philharmonic Orchestra Young Composers Scheme offers composers a unique environment to create and workshop new works. This concert includes the final pieces by four composers Flores, Woo, Wright and Soler alongside works by Lutoslawski and Birtwistle.

Mihyun Woo : Metamorphose
Blai Soler : Pain-Chant
Emily Wright : Incantation
Harrison Birtwistle : Theseus Game
Witold Lutoslawski : Jeux Vénitiens
Erick Flores : Foliage

Review this Concert