Latest Comps & Opps

Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

The New London Chamber Ensemble & Angela Hewitt

 27 July 2011 at 7.30 pm - 9.30 pm 

The New London Chamber Ensemble & Angela Hewitt

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

The New London Chamber Ensemble
Angela Hewitt

250 years after Franklin invented the glass harmonica in London, Julian Philips, Philip Cashian, and Martin Butler have re-realised rarities by Mozart (including K 356 for glass harmonica). Dr Fiona Elliott illuminates Mozartís early jewels of music on demand; glittering Woolrich and sparkling Ligeti lead into Mozartís iridescent Quintet for Piano and Winds with special guest pianist Angela Hewitt.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Adagio & Allegro in F minor, K.594
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Adagio, K.356
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Fantasia for a mechanical organ, K.608
Gyorgy Ligeti : 6 Bagatelles for Wind Quintet
John Woolrich : The Book of Studies 1
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Andante in F major, K.616
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Quintet for piano and winds in E flat, K.452

Review this Concert