Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive


 17 October 2010 at 8:00PM 


Philip T Young Recital Hall
University of Victoria

Aventa Ensemble
Bill Linwood, conductor

Aventa presents an exhilarating evening of international and national premieres, including the world premiere of André Ristic's latest work for ensemble, "Six apparitions de Lénine sur un piano" - a ghostly take on Salvador Dali's 1931 painting of the same name .

Our opening concert features the Canadian premiere of Poul Ruders' remarkable suite "KafKapriccio" (adapted from his opera "Kafka's Trial", based on Kafka's unfinished novel "The Trial"), the world premiere of Klaus Ib Jørgensen's "Chuva Obliqua", inspired by the poetry of Fernando Pessoa, and Ana Sokolovic's classic work for ensemble, "Géométrie sentimentale".

Klaus Ib Jørgensen : Chuva Obliqua
Ana Sokolovic : Géométrie sentimentale
André Ristic : Six apparitions de Lénine sur un piano
Poul Ruders : KafKapriccio

Review this Concert