Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Chamber Orchestra

 12 November 2009 at 7:30 pm 

Chamber Orchestra

Mills Hall, University of Wisconsin Madison
455 North Park Street, Madison WI
United States

UW Chamber Orchestra
James Smith, conductor
with Christina Jennings, flute

The program includes "concerto in E-flat, Dumbarton Oaks" by Igor Stravinsky; "Pan and Syrinx," Op. 49 by Carl Nielsen; "Waking Dream" by Laura Elise Schwendinger, with Christina Jennings, flute; and "Symphony No. 4" (Tragic) by Franz Schubert.

Laura Schwendinger : Waking Dream

Review this Concert