Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Plug 2009

 28 April 2009 at 7:30pm 

Plug 2009

Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama


PLUG, the RSAMD’s festival dedicated to new student composition, is now in its fourth year, and continues to grow and evolve. Fifty-four premieres, 20 Sequenzas, Icebreaker and around 30 young Academy composers all in the one place at the one time for the RSAMD’s annual contemporary music festival, PLUG.

Richard Greer : Sequenza III (Voice)
Justin Fung : Sequenza IV - for solo cello and light
Shona MacKay : Sequenza V ‘Succussion’ (Percussion)
Steve Forman : Slip Dreams
Gareth Williams : Discipline

Review this Concert