Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Four Centuries of French Music

 06 April 2009 at 8PM 

Four Centuries of French Music

The Green Room
401 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA
United States

Chamber Ensemble Left Coast

The four movements of RavelÕs String Quartet offer brilliant contrasts and colors and exquisite melodies. Come enjoy this masterwork alongside the 2008 LCCE Composition Contest winner Boiling Point, by Stephen Feigenbaum, as well as French music from four centuries. KleynjansÕ piece for solo guitar paints a dramatic picture in sounds that entice young and old. An antique suite by Marin Marais is sure to delight. Left Coast welcomes the return of Philippe Bodin with a new work for string quartet.

Maurice Ravel : String Quartet
Philippe Bodin : vers le bleu-vers le rouge

Review this Concert