Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Schubert Ensemble 25th Anniversary Concert

 29 February 2008 at 7.45pm 

Schubert Ensemble 25th Anniversary Concert

Purcell Room, London
South Bank, London SE1
United Kingdom
08703 800400

Simon Blendis violin
Douglas Paterson viola
Jane Salmon cello
Peter Buckoke double bass
William Howard piano

The Schubert Ensemble celebrates its 25th birthday with a diverse and colourful programme of recent commissions.

'Few groups have done more to promote new music than the Schubert Ensemble' (Evening Standard).

Rory Boyle : Phaethon's dancing lesson
Phillip Neil Martin : Stilled
Owen Leech : Into the ring of dancing shadows
Anthony Powers : Nightsongs
Errolyn Wallen : Music for tigers
Graham Fitkin : Touch

Review this Concert