Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Music of Brian Ferneyhough

 18 July 2005 at 8:00pm 

Music of Brian Ferneyhough

Lincoln Center
140 West 65th Street NY, NY 10023
United States

New Juilliard Ensemble
Joel Sachs

Shadowtime’s composer gets further examination in this evening of Brian Ferneyhough’s chamber music, performed by the celebrated New Juilliard Ensemble. Now entering its thirteenth season, the New Juilliard Ensemble performs international works by contemporary music greats, exposing a wider audience to the new music propelling the art forward at mach speed. The program includes Time and Motion Study II, for cello and live electronics, and Carceri D’Invenzione IIb, for solo flute.

Brian Ferneyhough : Motion Study II
Brian Ferneyhough : Carceri D’Invenzione IIb

Review this Concert