The Exodus Partita - Tod Dorozio

Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

The Exodus Partita - Tod Dorozio


The Exodus Partita is based on the biblical account of Israelís movement from bondage to freedom in the second and third books of the Bible. This piece is made up of three undivided sections. The first movement depicts both Israelís yearning for freedom and eventual release from Egyptian bondage (Exodus 1:13-14). The second movement is a sound-picture of Israelís 40 years spent wandering in the wild lands of Egypt and Arabia (Exodus16:2-3), and the third and final movement conveys Israelís long awaited and jubilant entry into The Promised Land. (Deuteronomy 1:7-8). As with all journeys, experience begins with a dream. In the case of Israel, their dream was their faith in the promises of God. Although their dream took a long time to come to fruition and was fraught with trials (because of their disobedience to God), in the end their dream came true. God always keeps His promises. Israel had to spend many years in the desert so that God could mold His people into the kind of people he wanted to inherit the Promised Land. When Israel entered the Promised Land prophecy was fulfilled and Israel was blessed with a sacred inheritance. For more information, inquiries and placing orders, please contact:

No recordings of this piece currently available.

No recordings of this piece currently available.
11 performances.

Forthcoming Performances
No forthcoming concerts currently listed.

Past Performances