The Snail (2004) - Moritz Eggert

Latest Comps & Opps

Site Search

New Members

Other Resources
News Archive

The Snail (2004) - Moritz Eggert


opera by Hans Neuenfels (libretto) and Moritz Eggert (music) 2 acts, 2 hours soprano, mezzo, alto, teno, baritone, bass, 4 actors, 4 "figurants", dancers, tape Large orchestra: 3 Fl. (3 alt. Picc.), recorder (Garklein-, Sopranino-, Soprano-, Alto-, Tenor-, Bass-), 3 Ob. (3 alt. English Horn), 3 Clar. In Bb, (3 alt. Bass clarinet in Bb), Tenor saxophone in Bb, 2 Bn., 1 Double-Bn. 4 Hn., 4 Tr. in Bb, 2 tb., 1 Bass tb., Bass tuba Hp., 2 Electric Guitars, Electric Bass, timpani, percussion (4 players) 2 Pianists (Celesta, Cembalo, Keyboard, grand piano) Accordion strings: Premiere: June 13, 2004, Mannheim (Germany), Nationaltheater with Almut Henkel (Irmgard), Marina Ivanova (Helga), Andrea Szanto (Inge), Ceri Williams (Maria), Thomas Berau (Edgar), Daniel Eberle (Florian), Alexander Heidenreich (Herbert), Tomasz Konieczny (Arthur), Xavier Moreno (Manfred), Manfred Trabant (Hemann), a.o. Chor und Orchester des Nationaltheaters Mannheim, conductor: Wolfram Koloseus (Bernhard Schneider), director: Hans Neuenfels, stage: Christof Hetzer, costumes: Elina Schnitzler

No recordings of this piece currently available.

No recordings of this piece currently available.
No performances of this piece have been registered on our concert listings service so far.