Site Search

New Members

Other Resources
News Archive

Search Forums:
  Arvo Part new symphony available online  CT News at 15:01 on 17 December 2008

Tom Service reports today that Arvo Part's new Symphony (no.4) is available in full online, even before it has been premiered. The first performance is due to be given by the LA Philharmonic under Esa-Pekka Salonen next year.

As Service reports, this is probably more of a publicity stunt that the shape of things to come, but it's a generous new development at least: